Dragon captured and berthed to International Space Station

Date:11 October 2012 Tags:, ,

Expedition 33 Commander Suni Williams used the International Space Station’s Canadarm2 robotic arm to install the SpaceX Dragon cargo ship to its docking port on the Earth-facing side of the Harmony node at 3:03 pm GMT+2 (9:03 am EDT) on Wednesday, 10 October. Earlier, working from the robotics workstation inside the cupola, Flight Engineer Aki Hoshide, with the assistance of Williams, captured the commercial cargo ship with the Canadian Space Agency-provided robotic arm at 12:56 pm GMT+2 (6:56 am EDT) as the spacecraft flew within about 10 metres of the orbiting complex.