Win double tickets to the exclusive preview of STAR TREK BEYOND at an IMAX
cinema in your city

Date:28 July 2016 Tags:,

STAR TREK BEYOND releases nationally at cinemas on 26 August 2016.

Cast: John Cho, Simon Pegg, Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoë Saldana, Karl Urban, Anton Yelchin, Sofia Boutella, and Idris Elba

Synopsis: “Star Trek Beyond,” the highly anticipated next instalment in the globally popular Star Trek franchise, created by Gene Roddenberry and reintroduced by J.J. Abrams in 2009, returns with director Justin

Lin (“The Fast and the Furious” franchise) at the helm of this epic voyage of the U.S.S. Enterprise and her intrepid crew.  In “Beyond,” the Enterprise crew explores the furthest reaches of uncharted space,  where they encounter a mysterious new enemy who puts them and everything the Federation stands for to the test.

Date: Thursday 18 August 2016

Venue: Imax 3D cinema | Mall of Africa Joburg, Gateway Durban, Cape Gate Cape Town

Complimentary confectionary and 3D glasses will be supplied.

To enter, simply complete the entry form below.

Competition closes 14 August 2016 and the winners will be drawn on 15 August 2016.

Competition rules: 1. Entry is open to anyone except employees (and their immediate families) of RamsayMedia and associated agencies. 2. Only one online entry per person. 3. Competition runs until 14 August 2016. 4. We will draw the winner(s) by 15 August 2016. 5. The prize is not redeemable for cash. 6. Prizes not claimed within 3 months will be forfeited. 7. The judges’ decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into. 8. Regrettably, only South African residents are eligible for prizes.9. By entering this competition, you agree to receive future correspondence from Popular Mechanics. You can opt out at any stage by: Sending an e-mail containing the relevant details with the subject line “opt out” to; or using the “Unsubscribe” link at the bottom of e-mail correspondence. 10. For the complete set of competition rules, click here.

Latest Issue :

Jan-February 2022